The Queanbeyan Leagues Club is a part of the Canberra Raiders Group. The group comprises of 5 clubs in the ACT/NSW region and an additional 2 in Southern Queensland. This group also includes the NRL Canberra Raiders and the Queanbeyan Blues rugby league teams.

QLC is not only a major sponsor of the Raiders and rugby league in general, but also sponsors a variety of other sporting bodies, including the Queanbeyan Hockey Club, the Queanbeyan Swimming Club and the Queanbeyan Squash Club. The QLC is also involved with a number of community organisations through the Club Grants program.

Located at 164 Monaro Street, Queanbeyan the QLC was established in 1963 and currently employs approximately 80 staff.

The Royal hotel’s site was first built in 1850 then rebuilt and opened as the Royal Hotel in 1926. This historic and now an award winning pub after its ”re-establishment” in 2012 is widely renowned for its' beautiful and comfortable fit out, huge bar selection including cocktails and high quality food.

With the Royal Hotel QBN's "re-establishment" came the major face-lift that can be seen a mile away, located on the corner of Monaro and Crawford Streets in Queanbeyan, and winner of the Best Redeveloped Country Hotel in both NSW and Australia.

Patrons will not be dissappointed when choosing the Royal for pub dinning and entertainment.

Kookaburra Sport was established in 1890 and is a 100% Australian family owned and operated global business. For the first 100 years, Kookaburra Sport traded as AG Thompson Pty Ltd, and a number of the Thompson family members are still actively involved in the daily running of the business.

Whats it doing for the club?


GUI Monster is a software development company with a primary focus on graphical user interface design and development. This forte encompasses application GUIs for desktop, device apps and the web environment.

We have supported the Queanbeyan United Hockey Club for over ten years and will continue sponsoring into the future. Our support includes the design, development and hosting of this website, sponsoring talented club players who represent the ACT in hockey and patron of the Hotshot perpetual trophy.